Yahoo Music engine music track as Google Talk status message

This was surprising. I was trying to change my status is Google Talk from “Available” to a custom message, as I was going to run to a meeting. In the status message list, one of them was “Show Current Music Track” – Out of curiousity, I selected it.

I was listening to music playing on Yahoo Music Engine, and Google Talk stole the track information from it, and displayed it as the status message. It was “Flotsam & Jetsam – No place for disgrace ;-)” – yep, that’s what I was listening to at that time.

Interesting !!

One Response to Yahoo Music engine music track as Google Talk status message

  1. walt says:

    thanks for the info

Leave a Reply

