Google Book Search – really is something !

I have been looking for books on the Vedic religion and peoples for a long time in Hyderabad’s bookstores, but except for a couple of good books, haven’t found any other useful book. I hadn’t used Google Book search until today, and now I am kicking myself for not checking it out earlier.

I just typed the word “Vedic” in Google’s book search, and it brought up tons of books (Full View), and the best part – downloadable PDFs of these books. I must admit the PDF (looks like scanned copies) are a bit muddy and not really ebook like. But found some real good nuggets on topics like the Aitareya Brahmana and Curiosities of Indo-European Tradition and Folk-lore. Thanks Google!

Leave a Reply

