Question: How can I move all my Google Reader Starred Items into Shared Items?????

I have a lot of posts that I have Starred in Google Reader, and would now want to move it all into Shared Items, to make it available via FriendFeed. I have found a couple of articles that explain how to shared the Starred items directly, but Friendfeed doesn’t seem to be liked it, and seems to be parsing only the Google Reader Shared Items link.

Is there a way to just drag all the items into Shared??

 

Update:

I have already tried making the Starred items Public like this, but this didn’t seem to work

image

and the public page URL is http://www.google.com/reader/shared/user/04058743716240195013/state/com.google/starred 

Now when I try to add this at Friendfeed, it does not seem to like it –

image

4 Responses to Question: How can I move all my Google Reader Starred Items into Shared Items?????

  1. Ionut says:

    Make your starred items public (Settings/Tags/click on the “broadcast icon” next to Starred items). You’ll get a public page and a feed that could be added to FriendFeed like any other feed.

  2. muraliblogs says:

    Hmm, I have already tried that as I had mentioned in my question. Friendfeed has a problem with that Public Page link of my shared Starred items. This is what Friendfeed reports –
    “The given URL does not appear to be a Google Reader shared items URL”, and the URL I am trying to add is
    http://www.google.com/reader/shared/user/04058743716240195013/state/com.google/starred

  3. Ionut says:

    Add it as a regular feed in the blog section. FriendFeed only recognizes the pattern for shared items, not for public tags.

  4. machander reddy says:

    hai sir i am machander reddy i see y r mail.u say u having plot in kondpur sai nager if u want sail u call me 9849431713

Leave a Reply

